Congratulations to the first cohort of STEM Innovation Fellows!

I am pleased to let you know that the following STEM faculty members have been selected as STEM Innovation Fellows for 2018 and will participate in the first REFLECT institute in May, funded by the NSF IUSE grant. We have a great mix of junior and senior faculty at different levels of adoption of evidence-based practices, and we have representation from all STEM departments.

 Niki Schulz, Engineering

Cara Poor, Engineering

Ryan Kenton, Biology

Laurie Dizney, Biology

Christine Weilhoefer, Biology

Kristin Sweeney, Environmental Science

Buck Taylor, Chemistry

Elliot Mylott, Physics

Eli Goldwyn, Mathematics

Tammy van de Grift, Computer Science

Jen Symons, Engineering


UP REFLECT Mentor featured in ASCN Blog

Dr. Judith Ramaley

One of the key ideas behind the REFLECT project is learning from teaching mentors. Our NSF team mentor is the amazing Dr. Judith A. Ramaley. She was recently featured in a blog post about collaboration that we wanted to share. 

We also found out recently that she coined the term STEM when a few folks were trying to call it SMET. Science educators everywhere thank you for that Judith!