After logging into Moodle via myapps.up.edu or directly at learning.up.edu, you will land on your Dashboard. Locate the block titled Course Overview.
Moodle allows you to hide courses that you no longer wish to view. To do so, choose the course which you wish to Hide and locate the “. . .” icon.
Clicking the icon will reveal a menu. Click Hide from View. The class will immediately disappear from the Course Overview.
If you discover later that you need to be able to view a hidden course, unhiding is simple. In the Course Overview block, Expand the filters and click Hidden.
You will now see any courses that you have hidden. Locate the course you need to unhide and click the “. . .” icon. From the menu that appears, select Show this Course. It will now appear in the applicable categories.